Angel Worthy Abs

Oh my goodness, you guys! It is almost swimsuit season and that alone is reason to celebrate! The hardest thing for me to control is my intake of bread and carbs. The thing that has helped me most is stocking our fridge with a LOT of fruits and vegetables. Coming home from school my go to snack was like two bowls of cereal! I have really tried to replace my cereal with apples and peanut butter. The apples give an extra boost of energy and the peanut butter tides me over until dinner.

Along with a better afternoon snack, I have been running for 30 min (2.5 miles) almost everyday. When I have a particularly unhealthy day, I try to run a little harder. I also threw in about 30 min of strength training after my run. I currently am loving my Victoria’s Secret Full Body Workout. I usually focus on three sections of the workout and do 2-3 rounds.VS Workout

And before the end of the day, I have to say how amazing these cropped legging from Old Navy are! They are high waisted and a dark green color called emerald isle. The reason I love these so much is because when I run they stay up and I am not constantly having to pull them up. I bet you can tell by now that I am a sucker for a good pair of high-waisted leggings! I paired it up with a long line seamless sports bra (which I was very hesitant about buying, but I am so glad I did because I love it!) It is something totally different from what I have and I was pleasantly surprised about the amount of support it has. Definitely a good buy! And you may have seen my long sleeve Lululemon top in my previous posts, but I had to include it again because it is super soft.

See below for outfit info!


Top: Lululemon

Bottoms: Old Navy

Cropped bra: Victoria’s Secret 

Shoes: Nike

Leave a Reply

